Ulster Spring, Trelawny Jamaica, was a 1550-acre sugar estate
founded by William Frater (1781-1839).
It now boasts a courthouse which was built in 1893 and the Baptist Church was built in 1897.
Note the separate bell tower (earthquakes...)!
The local hospital was donated to the government in the 1920's by the Neita family and the first doctor at the hospital was Dr Atkinson who, incidentally, was the first person in upper Trelawny to own a car.